Bob DiGiacomo NYC based bassist, guitarist, keyboardist, and composer


Splinter Group

Splinter Cell (aka The Splinter Group) is a revolving cast of characters based around Bob DiGiacomo’s compositions. The music is instrumental rock music. We draw inspiration from many different places, but all of us share an affinity for rock, funk, and jazz. Pictured below are Paul Sherrard, drums, and Grant Fisher, guitar, when the group was a trio. Members past and present include Jason Ennis, Jeff Fowler, Alvaro Kapaz, Kuba Kujawa, Michael-Louis Smith (guitar), John Doing, Emmet Van Etten, Tommy Mintel, Pepe Benavides (drums), Adam Ahuja, Jared Pauley (keys). Also joining the group on selected recordings are Dan Puccio (saxophones), and Mark Morgan (trumpet).